TSA Preê expands

This item appears on page 4 of the April 2019 issue.

On Feb. 25, the Transportation Security Administration expanded its Pre√™ (Pre-check) program to include nine more airlines, making a total of 65 airlines whose passengers qualify for Pre√.

The new Pre√-approved airlines are Air India, Asiana Airlines, China Airlines, Eastern Airlines, Elite Airways, EVA Airways, Japan Airlines, TAP Air Portugal and Volaris.

Travelers who have enrolled in Pre√ and are flying on an approved airline are eligible to join an expedited-security-check line, where they may leave their shoes and belts on and keep electronics inside of carry-ons. Visit www.tsa.gov/precheck.