Visited Half of Europe Award

Visit at least 23 of the 45 countries.

If you have visited to 23 of the 45 countires in in Europe, you qualify for the Visited Half of Europe Award.

How do you receive your award? Shown below are the 45 European countries on The ITN Official List of Independent Sovereign Nations. Check off or make a list of all of the European countries you have visited (you’re on the honor system here; we do not demand proof). If you have visited every one, send the checked list (or a photocopy) to ITN Travel Awards, c/o ITN, 2116 28th St., Sacramento, CA 95818. 

There is a processing/handling fee of $7 per certificate; you may enclose a check (payable to ITN) or credit card info (Visa, M/C and AmEx accepted; include card number, expiration date and signature). You will be sent a special, personalized certificate measuring 8½"x11", mailed flat (without creases) and suitable for framing. Names of recipients will be printed in ITN.

European countries list

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom and Vatican City.