Caribbean X

10 of 13 nations.

Yo ho, yo ho, it’s a pirate’s life for me… and for you, too, if you have visited 10 of the 13 independent nations in the Caribbean Sea. And we are guessing that, since this award was the idea of ITN subscriber Steve Warner of Tampa, Florida, at least one of you has plundered much of that area.

The 13 independent nations in the Caribbean are Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & The Grenadines and Trinidad & Tobago. (Visiting one of the islands constitutes a visit to the nation; i.e., visiting St. Kitts but not Nevis meets the requirement. However, in the case of Haiti and the Dominican Republic, you must visit both to get credit for both.)

To receive your award, write out your list of Caribbean nations visited and mail it to Caribbean X Award, c/o ITN, 2116 28th St., Sacramento, CA 95818. There is a processing/handling fee of $7; you may enclose a check (payable to ITN) or credit card info (Visa, M/C and AmEx accepted; include card number, expiration date and signature). The 8 ½"x11" certificate, suitable for framing, will be sent flat with a cardboard backing. Names of recipients will be printed in ITN.